Mark Kopytman

Mark Kopytman(WWW) , a leading Israeli composer, will participate in the production and premiere of his new composition. It is already his second work written for the Orchestra Atlantis and its soloists. The composer consulted the solo part with the soloist, Věra Müllerová, who gave a concert in Jerusalem in November 2006.

Compositions by Mark Kopytman

performed by the Orchestra Atlantis and its soloists

Czech premieres in 1995-2002

Kaddish for violoncello and string orchestra
Dedication for solo violin
Lamentation for solo flute
Eight Pages for solo voice
Vocalise for flute and solo voice
Cantus II for string trio
Letters of Creation for mezzo-soprano and string orchestra
Music for strings

World premieres


Cantus IV (Dedication) for violin and chamber orchestra – world premiere.
Martin Kos - violin, Orchestra Atlantis, conductor Vítězslav Podrazil

"The Fifth Commemoration Concert" at the Kolín synagogue, given under the auspices of H.E. the Ambassador of the State of Israel to the Czech Republic, Mr Arthur Avnon.
The composer participated in the production and premiere.


24 May 2007, 7.30 pm – Great Hall of the Měšťanská beseda (Citizens’ Education Organization), Plzeň (Pilsen)
Ornaments for piano and string orchestra – world premiere
Věra Müllerová - piano, Orchestr Atlantis, conductor Vítězslav Podrazil

The composer participated in the production of the work and in the premiere of the second work which he dedicated to the Orchestra Atlantis.